12.06.2018

Staff

Team of directors

Name Title Email Room Phone number
Välimaa Jussi Director of the Institute jussi.p.valimaa@jyu.fi RUU A335 +358 400 248 112
Häkkinen Päivi Vice-director paivi.m.hakkinen@jyu.fi RUU D335 +358 40 584 3325
Tynjälä Päivi Vice-director paivi.tynjala@jyu.fi RUU D334 +358 50 400 9464

FIER Institute Services

Personnel

Name Title Email Room Phone number
Ahonen Arto K. senior researcher arto.k.ahonen@jyu.fi RUU A425 +358 40 839 4209
Aittola Helena senior researcher helena.s.aittola@jyu.fi RUU A337 +358 40 805 4243
Arvaja Maarit senior researcher maarit.arvaja@jyu.fi RUU A326 +358 40 805 4277
Brigatti Kimmo designer kimmo.brigatti@jyu.fi RUU D438.5 +358 40 805 4780
Heikkinen Hannu professor hannu.l.t.heikkinen@jyu.fi RUU D323.9 +358 50 342 1346
Hiltunen Jenna project researcher jenna.hiltunen@jyu.fi RUU A420 +358 40 805 4273
Hoffman David M. senior researcher david.hoffman@jyu.fi RUU A336 +358 40 805 4247
Honkimäki Sanna amanuensis sanna.honkimaki@jyu.fi RUU D323.5 +358 40 805 4807
Jokinen Jouko project manager jouko.jokinen@peda.net - +358 40 805 4767
Jokinen Minna research secretary minna.e.jokinen@jyu.fi RUU A333 +358 40 805 4251
Jääskelä Päivikki senior researcher paivikki.jaaskela@jyu.fi RUU A225.2 +358 40 805 3333
Kallio Eeva K. senior researcher eeva.k.kallio@jyu.fi RUU D330 +358 40 805 4254
Kankaanranta Marja research professor marja.kankaanranta@jyu.fi AgoraC 411.1 +358 40 866 9085
Kannisto Esa project manager esa.kannisto@jyu.fi RUU A339 +358 400 707 628
Karppinen Krista designer krista.c.karppinen@jyu.fi RUU D438
Kettunen Jaana research coordinator jaana.h.kettunen@jyu.fi RUU A322 +358 40 805 4255
Koerselman Kristian senior researcher kristian.w.koerselman@jyu.fi RUU A339 +358 404167016
Kotila Jenni project researcher jenni.kotila@jyu.fi RUU A433 +358 40 805 3407
Kratochvil Joachim project researcher joachim.kratochvil@jyu.fi RUU D323 +358 40 805 5161
Kyösti Sohvi project researcher sohvi.a.kyosti@jyu.fi RUU D323 +358 40 805 5187
Lahti Juha application designer juha.p.lahti@jyu.fi RUU D438 +358 40 805 4259
Lahti Pyry-Oskari designer pyry-oskari.j.lahti@jyu.fi RUU D438
Laine Kati project researcher kati.k.laine@jyu.fi RUU A420 +358 40 523 1439
Lasonen Johanna Professor johanna.lasonen@jyu.fi +358 40 527 9407
Leino Kaisa senior researcher kaisa.j.leino@jyu.fi RUU A424 +358 40 805 4810
Lestinen Leena senior researcher leena.lestinen@jyu.fi RUU B339 +358 40 805 4261
Lähteinen Suvi project secretary suvi.p.lahteinen@jyu.fi RUU A433.3 +358 40 805 4623
Lämsä Joni Project researcher joni.lamsa@jyu.fi RUU A323 +358 40 805 4271
Markkanen Ilona project researcher ilona.markkanen@jyu.fi RUU D323.8 +358 400 614 873
Mikkonen Janne application designer janne.m.mikkonen@jyu.fi RUU D438 +358 40 686 9534
Niilo-Rämä Mikko project researcher mikko.niilo-rama@jyu.fi RUU A425 +358 40 805 4267
Nissinen Kari senior researcher kari.nissinen@jyu.fi RUU A437 +358 40 805 4268
Nissinen Virva project planner virva.nissinen@jyu.fi RUU A433 +358 40 805 4269
Nokkala Terhi senior researcher terhi.nokkala@jyu.fi RUU A325.2 +358 40 805 4270
Nousiainen Tuula project researcher tuula.j.nousiainen@jyu.fi AgB 411.2 +358 400 247 687
Nygren Hanna Project Researcher hanna.nygren@jyu.fi RUU A423.4 +358 40 805 4324
Pelkonen Tero application designer tero.pelkonen@peda.net RUU D438 +358 40 124 4447
Pesu Laura project researcher laura.a.pesu@jyu.fi RUU A224.2 +358 40 805 5164
Puhakka Eija data manager eija.puhakka@jyu.fi RUU A438 +358 400 545 105
Pulkkinen Jonna project researcher jonna.pulkkinen@jyu.fi RUU A425 +358 40 805 3573
Puranen Raili research secretary raili.puranen@jyu.fi RUU A333.4 +358 40 805 4272
Pöysä-Tarhonen Johanna senior researcher johanna.poysa-tarhonen@jyu.fi RUU D337 +358 400 248 124
Rainerma Hannu designer hannu.a.rainerma@jyu.fi RUU A433 +358 40 805 5109
Rantalainen Mikko designer mikko.rantalainen@peda.net RUU D438 +358 40 805 4274
Rautopuro Juhani associate professor juhani.rautopuro@jyu.fi RUU A439 +358 40 805 4936
Rikala Jenni postdoctoral researcher jenni.p.rikala@jyu.fi RUU A433 +35840 805 4175
Ruusuvirta-Uuksulainen Outi senior project designer outi.h.ruusuvirta@jyu.fi RUU A324.2 +358 40 801 0835
Sarja Anneli senior researcher anneli.sarja@jyu.fi RUU A326 +358 40 482 7496
Siekkinen Taru researcher taru.siekkinen@jyu.fi RUU A325.1 +358 40 805 4275, +358 40 532 6421
Taajamo Matti senior researcher matti.taajamo@jyu.fi RUU D3 +358 40 805 4281
Ursin Jani senior researcher jani.p.ursin@jyu.fi RUU A321 +358 50 303 0811
Vettenranta Jouni senior researcher jouni.vettenranta@jyu.fi RUU A435 +358 40 805 4285
Virolainen Maarit postdoctoral researcher maarit.ha.virolainen@jyu.fi RUU A338 +358 40 805 4286
Virtanen Anne Senior Researcher anne.virtanen@jyu.fi RUU B336.5 +358 40 805 4923
Vuorinen Raimo Project Manager raimo.vuorinen@jyu.fi RUU A324 +358 50 361 1909
Vuorinen-Lampila Päivi researcher paivi.vuorinen-lampila@jyu.fi RUU A331 +358 50 428 0801

Collaborators

Name Title Email Room Phone number
Aarnikoivu Melina Project Researcher melina.aarnikoivu@jyu.fi - +358 40 805 4721
Arffman Inga Senior Researcher inga.arffman@jyu.fi RUU A436 +358 40 805 4279
Helin Jouni Project Secretary jouni.t.helin@student.jyu.fi +358 40 805 4070
Hämäläinen Raija Professor (Department of Education) raija.h.hamalainen@jyu.fi RUU A334 +358 40 744 2611
Juntunen Merja Researcher merja.juntunen@jyu.fi RUU D222.12 +358 40 805 4252
Juusola Katariina Visiting Researcher katariina.o.juusola@jyu.fi +358 45 630 0336 (FI) / +971 (0)55 248 0282 (UAE)
Kedra Joanna grant researcher joanna.kedra@jyu.fi RUU D323 +358 40 775 3614
Kärkkäinen Katarzyna Project Researcher katarzyna.karkkainen@jyu.fi RUU A323.1 +358 40 805 4258
Malin Antero antero.malin@jyu.fi +358 40 805 4263
Mathies Charles Academy Research Fellow charles.f.mathies@jyu.fi RUU A323 +358 40 809 4701
Mehtäläinen Jouko Project Researcher jouko.mehtalainen@jyu.fi RUU A433.4 +358 40 805 4922
Mäkelä Tiina tiina.m.makela@jyu.fi +358 40 805 4784
Pennanen Matti Project Researcher matti.a.pennanen@jyu.fi RUU D3 +358 40 805 4627
Sfredo Miorando Bernardo Grant Researcher
Stenström Marja-Leena Professor marja-leena.stenstrom@jyu.fi
Sulkunen Sari Professor sari.sulkunen@jyu.fi RUU A439 +358 40 805 3246
Uusitalo Roope Professor roope.h.uusitalo@jyu.fi Ohj10 B263 +358 40 805 4863
Viggiano Tiffany Grant Researcher RUU A323
Välijärvi Jouni Professor jouni.valijarvi@jyu.fi C121 +358 50 567 7210
Weimer Leasa Visiting Researcher leasa.weimer@jyu.fi RUU A333.3 +358 14 617 418