23.10.2018

Staff

Team of directors

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Välimaa Jussi Director of the Institute RUU A335 +358 400 248 112 jussi.p.valimaa@jyu.fi
Häkkinen Päivi Vice-director RUU D335 +358 40 584 3325 paivi.m.hakkinen@jyu.fi
Kettunen Jaana Vice-director RUU A322 +358 40 805 4255 jaana.h.kettunen@jyu.fi

FIER Institute Services

Personnel

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Heikkinen Hannu Professor RUU D323.9 +358 50 342 1346 hannu.l.t.heikkinen@jyu.fi
Ahonen Arto K. senior researcher RUU A425 +358 40 839 4209 arto.k.ahonen@jyu.fi
Aittola Helena senior researcher RUU A337 +358 40 805 4243 helena.s.aittola@jyu.fi
Arvaja Maarit senior researcher RUU A326 +358 40 805 4277 maarit.arvaja@jyu.fi
Brigatti Kimmo designer RUU D438.5 +358 40 805 4780 kimmo.brigatti@jyu.fi
Fenyvesi Kristof Postdoctoral researcher Educa D112 +358 40 805 3324 kristof.fenyvesi@jyu.fi
Helin Jouni Project researcher RUU D323 +358 40 805 4070 jouni.t.helin@jyu.fi
Hiltunen Jenna project researcher RUU A420 +358 40 805 4273 jenna.hiltunen@jyu.fi
Hoffman David M. senior researcher RUU A336 +358 40 805 4247 david.hoffman@jyu.fi
Honkimäki Sanna amanuensis RUU D323.5 +358 40 805 4807 sanna.honkimaki@jyu.fi
Jokinen Jouko project manager - +358 40 805 4767 jouko.jokinen@peda.net
Jokinen Minna research secretary RUU A333 +358 40 805 4251 minna.e.jokinen@jyu.fi
Jääskelä Päivikki senior researcher RUU A225.2 +358 40 805 3333 paivikki.jaaskela@jyu.fi
Kallio Eeva K. senior researcher RUU D330 +358 40 805 4254 eeva.k.kallio@jyu.fi
Kankaanranta Marja research professor AgoraC 411.1 +358 40 866 9085 marja.kankaanranta@jyu.fi
Kannisto Esa project manager RUU A339 +358 400 707 628 esa.kannisto@jyu.fi
Karppinen Krista designer RUU D438 krista.c.karppinen@jyu.fi
Koerselman Kristian senior researcher RUU A339 +358 404167016 kristian.w.koerselman@jyu.fi
Kotila Jenni academy research fellow RUU A433 +358 40 805 3407 jenni.kotila@jyu.fi
Kratochvil Joachim project researcher RUU D323 +358 40 805 5161 joachim.kratochvil@jyu.fi
Lahti Juha application designer RUU D438 +358 40 805 4259 juha.p.lahti@jyu.fi
Lahti Pyry-Oskari designer RUU D438 pyry-oskari.j.lahti@jyu.fi
Laine Kati project researcher RUU A420 +358 40 523 1439 kati.k.laine@jyu.fi
Lasonen Johanna professor +358 40 527 9407 johanna.lasonen@jyu.fi
Leino Kaisa senior researcher RUU A424 +358 40 805 4810 kaisa.j.leino@jyu.fi
Lestinen Leena senior researcher RUU B339 +358 40 805 4261 leena.lestinen@jyu.fi
Lähteinen Suvi project secretary RUU A433.3 +358 40 805 4623 suvi.p.lahteinen@jyu.fi
Lämsä Joni project researcher RUU A323 +358 40 805 4271 joni.lamsa@jyu.fi
Markkanen Ilona project researcher RUU D323.8 +358 400 614 873 ilona.markkanen@jyu.fi
Mathies Charles academy research fellow RUU A323 +358 40 809 4701 charles.f.mathies@jyu.fi
Mikkonen Janne application designer RUU D438 +358 40 686 9534 janne.m.mikkonen@jyu.fi
Niilo-Rämä Mikko project researcher RUU A425 +358 40 805 4267 mikko.niilo-rama@jyu.fi
Nissinen Kari senior researcher RUU A437 +358 40 805 4268 kari.nissinen@jyu.fi
Nissinen Virva project planner RUU A433 +358 40 805 4269 virva.nissinen@jyu.fi
Nokkala Terhi senior researcher RUU A325.2 +358 40 805 4270 terhi.nokkala@jyu.fi
Nousiainen Tuula project researcher AgB 411.2 +358 400 247 687 tuula.j.nousiainen@jyu.fi
Nygren Hanna project researcher RUU A423.4 +358 40 805 4324 hanna.nygren@jyu.fi
Pelkonen Tero application designer RUU D438 +358 40 124 4447 tero.pelkonen@peda.net
Puhakka Eija data manager RUU A438 +358 400 545 105 eija.puhakka@jyu.fi
Pulkkinen Jonna project researcher RUU A425 +358 40 805 3573 jonna.pulkkinen@jyu.fi
Puranen Raili research secretary RUU A333.4 +358 40 805 4272 raili.puranen@jyu.fi
Pöysä-Tarhonen Johanna senior researcher RUU D337 +358 400 248 124 johanna.poysa-tarhonen@jyu.fi
Rainerma Hannu designer RUU A433 +358 40 805 5109 hannu.a.rainerma@jyu.fi
Rantalainen Mikko designer RUU D438 +358 40 805 4274 mikko.rantalainen@peda.net
Rautopuro Juhani associate professor RUU A439 +358 40 805 4936 juhani.rautopuro@jyu.fi
Rikala Jenni postdoctoral researcher RUU A433 +358 40 805 4175 jenni.p.rikala@jyu.fi
Ruusuvirta-Uuksulainen Outi senior project designer RUU A324.2 +358 40 801 0835 outi.h.ruusuvirta@jyu.fi
Sarja Anneli senior researcher RUU A326 +358 40 482 7496 anneli.sarja@jyu.fi
Siekkinen Taru researcher RUU A325.1 +358 40 805 4275, +358 40 532 6421 taru.siekkinen@jyu.fi
Sirén Marjo project researcher RUU A433 +358 40 805 5165 marjo.r.siren@jyu.fi
Taajamo Matti senior researcher RUU D3 +358 40 805 4281 matti.taajamo@jyu.fi
Tynjälä Päivi professor RUU D334 +358 50 400 9464 paivi.tynjala@jyu.fi
Ursin Jani senior researcher RUU A321 +358 50 303 0811 jani.p.ursin@jyu.fi
Vettenranta Jouni senior researcher RUU A435 +358 40 805 4285 jouni.vettenranta@jyu.fi
Virolainen Maarit postdoctoral researcher RUU A338 +358 40 805 4286 maarit.ha.virolainen@jyu.fi
Virtanen Anne senior researcher RUU B336.5 +358 40 805 4923 anne.virtanen@jyu.fi
Vuorinen Raimo project manager RUU A324 +358 50 361 1909 raimo.vuorinen@jyu.fi
Vuorinen-Lampila Päivi researcher RUU A331 +358 50 428 0801 paivi.vuorinen-lampila@jyu.fi

Emeritus and emerita

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Malin Antero Professor emeritus +358 40 805 4263 antero.malin@jyu.fi
Stenström Marja-Leena Professor emerita marja-leena.stenstrom@jyu.fi
Välijärvi Jouni Professor emeritus C121 +358 50 567 7210 jouni.valijarvi@jyu.fi

Visiting researchers

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Pennanen Matti Visiting researcher RUU D3 +358 40 805 4627 matti.a.pennanen@jyu.fi
Weimer Leasa researcher RUU A333.3 +358 14 617 418 leasa.weimer@jyu.fi